First Assignment: Introducing Me!

Well, hello, everyone!

You probably don’t know this, but I am working on the Blogging 101 course, (I’m focused on learning and becoming a better blogger. I’m so excited!!), and the first assignment is to introduce myself. I have already done this before, but hey, why not? Just in case you don’t follow me from the start, here‘s a link to my first post. On this post, I’m revisiting it and reflecting about what’s next for me.


Okay, for the ones who don’t know me (yet!), I’m Natalie, I’m from Puerto Rico and I’m a Human Biology student that also likes to read. A lot. You can read some more about me here. (If that’s you want!) I have had this blog for five months now and it has been a wonderful experience.

I ran a book blog before and I loved it, but I gave up when I saw that I had so little time for it -with college.- *insert dramatic dun dun dun xD* When I decided to blog again, I wanted to write about books again (hence the title of the blog). SB&ST has now become so much more for me, though. It’s my place to express myself, and in some way to become a better person.

My blog has helped me to organize my thoughts and my life. (It’s a work in progress, but hey! Life always is!) I have written posts about books, and I plan on writing more about them in the future. I mean, they are my favorite things in the world! (Apart from pizza. But we’re not questioning that, are we?)

I have also blogged consistently, which was definitely one of my goals. I usually don’t have the discipline to do something for more than a few months, and it’s nice to have something to spend my time on. That’s the thing. Blogging is more than a hobby for me now. It feels like a responsibility.

Even if I don’t have a lot of followers, there are a few people that do read what I write, and care. I hope to one day be able to inspire people, and if not, at least learn to write well.

20 thoughts on “First Assignment: Introducing Me!

  1. Add me to your list of people reading what you write! 😉

    I’m going to explore some more of your blog now but looking forward to reading more about the books that you’re reading (this wasn’t a good sentence)! Always looking for recommendations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment