The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I have been wanting to be nominated for this award for a while. Seriously, have you seen the logo??

SisterhoodBloggersAward

It’s flawless!! I was finally nominated… (3 times!!!) on the past couple of days, and I feel so honored!! I will definitely answer all the questions. It will be a long post, guys..! That’s how grateful I am. *nods*

I was nominated by Bridgetalekhaachugani and Carefully Callie.

Okay, the rules are:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site. (done. :D)
  2. Put the Award logo on your blog. (Done.)
  3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate seven blogs.

Okay… the questions!!!

First, Bridget’s!

  • What’s the saddest book you’ve ever read?

P.S. I love you. I couldn’t stop crying throughout the whole book! (I want to read it again.)

  • What’s your favorite animal, and why?

Dolphins, because 1) They are too cute for words 2) They are so smart!

  • Would you rather write a best selling book that everyone loves but you, or write a book that only you love?

This one’s hard. I would choose writing a book only I love, because, even if I wouldn’t gain money, I would have fun writing it, and I would probably learn so much about myself writing it!

  • What’s your opinion on potatoes? (Yes, this is a very important question. It’s for research purposes.)

*is uncomfortable* Well… potatoes are delicious. *hides*

  • What’s the longest amount of time you’ve spent marathoning a movie/ TV series?

About 13-14 hours watching HP 1-6

  • Why did you decide to start blogging?

Well, I had blogged for a while, but I stopped, and then I realized I wanted to share my thoughts and feelings in a place other than FB and Twitter 🙂

  • If you could choose one superpower, what would it be?

Time travelling.

  • What’s your favorite word? (The way it sounds, the meaning, whatever. Just your favorite word, for any reason.)

Oligodendrocyte. It’s a cool word, that’s all. 😀

  • If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? (Disregarding costs and such)

London, definitely London.

  • What’s the last song you listened to?

I Know Places by Taylor Swift.

Now, for My Lost Lexicon’s… (If I already answered the questions, I will skip them! :D)

  • What is the most favorite thing about your blog?

The fact that I can be honest with myself and my feelings. It’s my safe place.

  • What do you think would be the hardest thing for you to give up on?

My dreams… and the people I love the most.

  • If you are given a choice to pick any job in the world, what would it be?

I would want to work at a book publisher… 🙂 But working to be a pharmacist is so much fun…!

  • Which is that one book which you would want to re-write or write?

Are you asking me what do I wish I had written or..? If that’s the question, I wish I could have written the Graceling trilogy… and written two more books about Katsa and Po. ❤

  • What is your favorite Movie quote?

“Houston, we’ve got a problem!” XD

  • Who is your shrink and why?

My best friend, Jessica. She’s the only person at Uni that has seen me cry. She absolutely understood. That’s hard to find. I will miss her.

  • So any secret talent?

I wish! :3

  • What is the cleverest word you know?

Sternocleidomastoid. (I’m kidding.)

  • What is the best piece of advice anyone has ever given you?

To stop following people that don’t make the effort. 🙂

Last but not least, Callie’s questions!

  • What’s your favorite term of endearment? (To call or be called)

Dear, dearie. *shrugs* Original, I know…! haha

  • Who is your biggest inspiration?

My mom. She has gone through a lot thoughout her life, and she’s still going strong. She still has a lot of fight left.

  • How do you like your coffee? If you aren’t a coffee drinker, what is your favorite beverage and why?

French Vanilla..!

  • What is your favorite genre of music and your favorite artist?

Pop, Pop Rock, I guess. My favorite artist is most definitely Taylor Swift. She has been for a while.

  • What do you do for a living?

I’m a college student… studying to be a pharmacist someday.

  • What has changed about you in the last five years?

Not much, I guess. The people I hang out with, the fact that I don’t want to be a doctor anymore… *shrugs*

  • What’s your favorite movie? Why?

Um, I don’t watch a lot of movies… Maybe Silver Lining’s Playbook, because 1) Jennifer Lawrence 2) It’s perfect.

  • What’s your favorite hobby?

Reading. 🙂 It relaxes me.

  • You find $100 on the floor in the grocery store, what do you do?

Honestly, I would give them to the cashier. Someone else needs them more than I do.

  • How do you keep yourself calm in stressful situations?

Reading and taking a shower. Not exactly in that order. xD

So now… my questions:

  1. What’s the last time you hugged someone?
  2. Do you consider that you have a good life?
  3. Have you made any of your dreams come true yet?
  4. What is your favorite TV show? Why?
  5. What’s your favorite song right now?
  6. What’s your idea of happiness?
  7. Favorite quote?
  8. What’s your favorite food?
  9. Favorite drink?
  10. If you could go anywhere at all right now, where would you go?

So… I nominate: (Only 5 people because I’m lazy xD)

Young & Twenty | Theodora Zheng | Femmes in STEM | A Cup of Hot Cocoa | Nyan Cat

11 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

